1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Would love to hear menopause success story!

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Jeanne, Apr 27, 2015.

1. Jeanne

Jeanne New Member

Hey ladies! I really need some encouragement! I've been eating epi-paleo for 6 months; balanced hormones with bio-identical hormones and added in CT daily 4 weeks ago. I haven't lost a single pound or inch and I'm frustrated. I think I actually gained a few lbs. :( I would love to hear from some ladies who have experienced successful fat loss....please?

2. fitness@home

fitness@home Silver

I am a work in progress. P/E ratio still needs correction.

I was 167 lbs at my heaviest and am currently 146. Going to fight my way back into a size 8 (pre-menopause size). Size 10 right now. Don't give up!

Feel great. When I look around me at other women my age, when out in public somewhere, I also feel blessed ;).

Last edited: Apr 27, 2015
    Jeanne likes this.
  3. fitness@home

fitness@home Silver

Has your body comp changed at all?

4. bionaut

bionaut New Member

Sounds like you have got some good things in place. Stay confidient that as you continue doing the right things you will improve. This process takes time to reverse and often you will take a step back and then take a step forward. The path is not a straight line, it meanders a lot.

Have you had a chance to perform the leptin reset?

5. Jeanne

Jeanne New Member