1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Women Who Chart Basal Body Temps etc.

Discussion in 'The New Monster Thread' started by L8F, Mar 19, 2012.

1. L8F

L8F New Member

Hi, thought it would be nice to have a thread here for those women who have cycle questions, issues and concerns, and to not drag the poor guys along for the ride. Anyway, I have been charting (obsessively, I might add) for many years, and know a lot about it. I have noticed that two months into the LR/Post LRx that I did not have to take OTC drugs for cramps. This was HUGE--first time in 20 years. Also noted temps were very very steady for much of cycle, moving right toward textbook chart. This month I ovulated right at day 13/14, which is traditionally the "right" time to ovulate, but many don't. I was running at day 21 at the earliest previously.

For those who don't have a clue what I am talking about, taking your temp first thing in the AM after waking, before talking or moving etc, is a great way to see what is happening in your cycle. It can give you (free) info on Estrogen and Progesterone levels, as well as whether or not you are ovulating or not. All you need is to have at least one ovary and it should work just fine. No uterus needed! I find it fascinating.

Resources:

Best book, but terrible name: Taking Charge of Your Fertility

Best Site in my opinion for charting graphs and help: Fertility Friend

ACRONYMS: