1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Wearing a watch?

Discussion in 'The EMF Rx' started by Nicolaj Sølvsten, Oct 7, 2016.

1. Nicolaj Sølvsten

Nicolaj Sølvsten New Member

I am very cautious of what I put on my body and how it may affect my health. What do you think about wearing a watch? I do not own a smartphone and I need to tell the time precisely (I am a student and have classes to attend)

2. Jack Kruse

Jack Kruse Administrator

Some watches are no good. But the good old Rolex is fine.

3. Hi Nicolaj,

A Rolex might be outside a student's budget, but fortunately, Rolex is only one of many manufacturers of mechanical watches. You might want to have a look at Seiko's SKX line (dive watches), Orient's Bambino line (dress watches) or Seiko's SARB models (casual/dressy), for example. Most of them are in the DKK 2000-4000 range.

4. Nicolaj Sølvsten

Thank u sir! :) A very PRACTICAL advice but aren't all analog watches consider O.K though?

5. caroline

caroline Moderator

I don't think it has to be a rolex .....LOL

6. No, not if you by analog mean "any watch with hands". All electronic (quartz, for the most part) watches will emit some amount of EMF. I would guess that analog quartz are the worst, given that they have tiny motors in them, but I have not verified that by measurements.