1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Vision improvements

Discussion in 'The Epi-Paleo Diet' started by nonchalant, Aug 20, 2012.

1. nonchalant

nonchalant Silver

I have noticed lately that if I take off my glasses, I don't have to lean in to peer at my computer screen, unless there is something tiny. This is a BIG thing for me, since I've been wearing glasses for many decades.

I am nearsighted, and usually wear my glasses constantly while awake. When I went low-carb about 2 years ago, I noticed my night vision improved and my day vision was more vivid. And once in a great while, I'd take off my glasses if doing yard work. My optometrist last summer was puzzled at my vision change, and said I had "young eyes".

But now I am amazed at how sharp my vision is now. I am having to keep track of my glasses, an issue that has never been a problem for me before. (But with my improved short-term memory, it hasn't been a problem either.) The eyesight change seems to have started near the end of the 30-day seafood challenge. And it's improving all the time! I planned to see the optometrist again this winter, but I'm so curious as to what he will find.

Is anyone else seeing vision improvements with increased seafood consumption? I didn't notice any changes with CT + LR, but I didn't do many face dunks. I'm so happy that I didn't get my eyes lasered.

2. melrito

melrito Gold