1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

salt lamps and orange-pink light

Discussion in 'Beginners Area' started by Summer Day, Aug 22, 2019.

1. Summer Day

Summer Day New Member

I have considered buying a Himalayan salt lamp for lighting after sundown, due to the air purifying effects and positive ions (or was that negative? I'm new to this). However, the lamps look orangey-pink, and John Ott mentions more than once that pink light had disastrous results in health and mood. He also mentions the schoolrooms which turned out a high percentage of leukemia in the children, which had orange-pink (warm-white) fluorescent lights and curtains pulled to block the sunlight coming in the window. Would not the salt lamps have a similar color and thus a similar effect? Since the pink wavelength is between the orange and the red wavelengths, it doesn't make sense to me that amber light bulbs and red light bulbs are recommended, but pink causes problems. Why is this?

Hilde likes this.
  2. Jack Kruse

Jack Kruse Administrator

no thanks

3. Hilde

Hilde New Member

Hi @Jack Kruse

I was wondering/ questioning the same as @Summer Day.
    So that's why I am asking you what is your "no thanks" a reply to?

4. Tfreeman

Tfreeman Gold

5. Brent Patrick

Brent Patrick Silver

"Thirty pairs of test mice were kept in a room lighted only by daylight white fluorescent