1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Peter in Oz's Optimal Journal & Progress....

Discussion in 'My Optimal Journal' started by Peter Schmidt, Jan 30, 2019.

1. Peter Schmidt

Peter Schmidt New Member

Hi All

I am an IT Manager working with PCs in an office 8.30-5 Monday to Friday. Recently the office and warehouse upgraded their lights all to White LEDs – a blue-light nightmare. I have been wearing glasses for last few years.

About 18 months ago I was diagnosed with Fatty Liver (non-alcoholic) and a few months later on my annual blood test my TSH was almost zero and my T3 and T4 Thyroid hormones were very high. The Thyroid antibodies were also high. Hence, I was diagnosed with Graves Hyperthyroidism (tremors, rapid weight loss, high heart rate…) – an autoimmune dis-ease where the body “attacks” the thyroid gland and everything speeds up in the body.

Causes: Multifactorial including too much: EMFs, fluoride, mercury amalgams & root canals, sugar, diary, wheat, processed foods, other water toxins; some genetic? (mother and her parents had autoimmune)

I took Carbamizole but refused to accept the diagnosis that I may have to have an operation or radioactive iodine to reduce or kill my thyroid., so I researched deeply.

I found Amymyersmd.com and adopted the thyroid healing protocols including the elimination diet:

- No gluten or Dairy, Grains & Legumes

- Paleo excluding Seeds and Nuts