1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Need blue blocking glasses for work? Help!

Discussion in 'Beginners Area' started by John Smith, Jun 11, 2016.

1. John Smith

John Smith New Member

Are there any blue tech lenses or glasses that I can wear at work during the day that block 100% blue light. I work in retail at the moment so I cannot wear freakish orange glasses. A slight orange tint may be okay but nothing dark orange. I have been wearing Gunnar's for a couple of months but they do not block out all blue light and I still find the room bright anyway. Currently I do not work after sunset, but in the future I may need to protect my eyes if I have to work at night.

I live in Sydney and I am ready to spend few hundred dollars if that is what it takes (get them custom made). I do not have any eyesight problem. My day job puts me at huge risks like Jack. I need to own this.

2. Jack Kruse

Jack Kruse Administrator

Tom Doud connect with him and get glasses to help you.

3. John Smith

John Smith New Member

Does anyone know what is Tom doud's profile name.

What have you other guys done to hack what I am doing?

4. nonchalant

nonchalant Silver

No idea. Anyone? I need to replace my yellow "computer glasses" with something better.

5. nonchalant

nonchalant Silver

http://hartlandeyecare.com/

"Dr. Thomas R. Doud and our staff are committed to excellence and serving your complete eye care needs."