1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

MTHFR, HS-CRP, thyroid, B12, homocysteine

Discussion in 'Optimal Labs' started by Cuffy, Oct 10, 2019.

1. Cuffy

Cuffy Gold

I received the remainder of my lab results today. Disappointed.

Note: I've been eating an AIP Paleo diet for 6 months and have been improving my environeent for almost as long (sunrise, sun and fresh air, daily CT, grounding/earthing, minimizing blue light/nnEMFs, and eating lots of seafood). But clearly something is amiss.​

MTHFR mutation [H]
    • Positive for 2 copies of the C677T variant (MTHFR T677T = homozygous mutation of the same mutant allele, which is considered severe)
    • Negative for A12298C variant
    A potential future of brain atrophy, yay! https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3757723/

Homocysteine [H] 17.0 umol/L (3.7-13.9). No surprise, I guess, given the MTHFR mutation.

Vitamin B12 445 pg/mL (211-911)

HS-CRP 25.290 mg/L (<1.0 low, 1.0-3.0 average, >3.0 high)
    ^ WTactualF! I must re-read what Dr Kruse has said about high levels of HS-CRP. I skimmed it in his book because I didn't think it applied to me, given months on a low inflammatory lifestyle. My vitamin D levels were good (99) when measured in August.

TSH 2.43 uIU/mL (0.55-4.78) was 1.76 two months earlier
    Free T4 1.08 ng/dL (0.89-1.76) lower quartile
    Free T3 2.9 pg/mL (2.3-4.2) <-- poor conversion?
    TgAA <15 U/mL (<60)
    TPO <28 (<60)