1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

M.D. new user

Discussion in 'Meet and Greet' started by lev0phedMD, Oct 25, 2018.

1. lev0phedMD

lev0phedMD New Member

Hello everyone, thanks for the forums. I am a new user to this site, but have watched several (most?) of Dr. Kruse's videos and am currently reading through many of his citations. I am a PGY-2 internal medicine resident (M.D.) in Missouri. My wife thinks I am crazy for removing light bulbs, turning off Wi-Fi, not letting our young children use cell phones, and wearing "unattractive" blue blockers indoors.

Since starting down this path, I've also given-up on my plans to do a critical care fellowship and will be going into traditional I.M. practice (outpatient and inpatient), probably somewhere in the deep south (I am currently doing interviews with several places right now). Thanks again to all.

2. caroline

caroline Moderator

Hi and welcome.....

lev0phedMD likes this.
  3. TabulaRasa

TabulaRasa New Member

Hey! I'm a resident in Missouri too. Where are you?

lev0phedMD and DockMD like this.
  4. Jack Kruse

Jack Kruse Administrator

Welcome and glad to have the help.......It is brutal out here in medicine now.

[​IMG]