1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Lipid Panel Question

Discussion in 'The Leptin Rx' started by JeffieJoe, Mar 16, 2012.

1. JeffieJoe

JeffieJoe New Member

I don't have perfect health... that's what I'm here for :) I've been eating paleo for a couple of years and recently started the LR and have been doing CT for a couple of weeks. Little more background, I completed a round of HCG in January and in the middle of Dec I had labs drawn. My Dr. had requested new labs because 6 months prior my cholesterol was too high for her liking. She told me the same 'ol Western Medicine advice: eat low fat and reduce my calories and exercise. So, my diet a couple weeks prior to the draw was zero fat and very low carb. However, my labs were worse then they were 6 months earlier. Here's where I'd like some advice as I'm not too concerned with cholesterol, however, I do have a lot of heart disease in my family and don't want to completely ignore the figures either.

Cholesterol Total: 266

Triglycerides: 76

HDL: 87

VLDL: 15

LDL: 164

C-Reactive: .74