1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Introduction - Student-Athlete UCLA. Trying to Live My Best Life!

Discussion in 'My Optimal Journal' started by Erik Holt, Dec 2, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Erik Holt

Erik Holt New Member

Hello everyone!

My name is Erik Holt. I am a 22 year old student-athlete at UCLA and currently finishing up my last soccer season this fall. I was born and raised in San Diego, CA up until I moved to Arizona at 16 to pursue further development of my soccer career. From a young age, I have always been fascinated by health and fitness. I continue to look for new information and studies to both further my goals both on and off the field. I enjoy listening to The Ben Greenfield Fitness Podcast because of the relation it has with achieving high athletic performance as well as other health advise. However; about two years ago, my dad was on Youtube and found a video by Jack Kruse. He sent it over to me and I was blown away by all his information and context. Over the last two years, I have listened to just about every Youtube Video and Podcast that I could get my hands on to learn more and more about the topics Jack discusses. I have also read some of the books he has mentioned within the Vermont Conferences like EPI - PAELO RX and others. I have truly been blown away by the material, science, evidence and people who Jack has discussed and put fourth through all his content. I have finally decid