1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Holy Cow...Where to begin?

Discussion in 'Optimal Labs' started by anna cortes, Sep 21, 2014.

1. anna cortes

anna cortes New Member

Ok brand spanking newbie here...just found this amazing group and resource. Woohoo! Listened to podcasts so far. Head is spinning. Looked at my Bun/Creatine and looks problematic.

Wasn't sure where to begin though because see other signs things are out of whack yikes not sure where to begin...

I'm 50 perimenipause. Exercise, eat healthy, 10 pounds from ideal since menopause symptoms kicked in. My symptoms, severe stomach bloat, constipation bristol 1-2, not a good detoxer? not absorbing nutrients? low stomach acid, low libido, little white specks in my stool, blurred eyesight, morning blood glucose on meeter 102-112, urine ph acidic, 8 mercury fillings i.e. heavy metals? hormones out of whack per labs.
    Checked for sibo, lactose, glucose malabsorption and tests were negative.

BUN23
    Creatinine0.71
    That's a Whopping 32 - Drink min 64 oz water daily - wondered why I still felt thirsty.

POSITIVE FOR ONE COPY OF THE A1298C MUTATION

Vitamin D 25 Hydroxy 57.8 supplement with 10,000 iu

Vitamin B12 880 flagged as high

DHEA - 111.3 range 10-221

Candida albicans, IgG117 flagged as high

Candida albicans, IgM146 flagged as high
    Have been off refined sugar and carbs for 45 days now but still white film on tongue.

HORMONES