1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Greeting from Pittsburgh

Discussion in 'Meet and Greet' started by Gregory H Hoeper, Jan 18, 2018.

1. Gregory H Hoeper

Gregory H Hoeper New Member

Good morning all. My name is Gregory H. Hoeper, and I am a chiropractor from the Northern Pittsburgh area. I am new to practice (just over 8 months), and have been running a functional medicine practice since the day I was licensed and graduated (in 2017). I have had great results with a majority of people (especially in pediatric cases), but it feels as though I am missing something. I use supplements, dietary and lifestyle recommendations, as well as some adjunctive therapies like LLLT, percussive instruments, as well as manual manipulation.

I have been recommending to almost all of my patients a paleolithic ketogenic diet (but didn't emphasize the seafood, which now I do), with compliance taken into account. Some people who come have not gotten to the point where they are ready to give up some foods in the winter (like carbs) and take it to the next level. I have a patient who lives in her house with no sunlight because it makes her sick, and leaves her kids in the evening to sleep in a tent due to surrounding wifi signals away from her children, so that was my first blatant emf sickness (come to find out everything is related to EMFs, magnetism, light, etc). This sn't how I ended up here though.