1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Food Intolerances

Discussion in 'Adrenal Rx and Leaky Gut Rx' started by tweety, Mar 27, 2013.

1. tweety

tweety New Member

Can we talk through some food intolerance issues? Like why new intolerances show up for seemingly no good reason?

I had been eating home-fermented sauerkraut for a couple of years. In the fall, we just ran out of room in the fridge and my family got tired of it... I stopped making it. So a few weeks ago I picked up a cabbage, made a new batch and was all excited to get going again. But every time I have had it, I get horrible stomach upset. Massive bloating, indigestion... I used to eat this stuff by the heaps. I have taken probiotics until recently when I ran out. I did buy a new one but stopped taking it when I realized it had dairy, which I cannot tolerate.

But all of these things were things I happily ate with no issues, until they found there way out of my daily diet for one reason or another. And now, when I try to add them again, I can't. Now almonds and other nuts are causing me trouble.

I know my hormones have gone from all different extremes... can that wreak havoc on gut flora? I know there's a connection somewhere, just don't remember which direction or if its both? And if so, then once my hormones get more balanced will these food inolerances potentially calm down?

2. Joann

Joann New Member