1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Fighting for Optimal

Discussion in 'My Optimal Journal' started by adam_, Mar 23, 2012.

1. adam_

adam_ New Member

Long overdue that I took responsibility. Shit's about to get real.

I've been dabbling in paleo for about 12 months, but have struggled with making it an all or nothing pursuit - as soon as I'm falling short of perfection I nose-dive through self-sabotage and undo any progress I've made.

I don't know if I'm leptin resistant, although given that I'm carrying a lot of fat in my stomach, as well as being 50+ pounds overweight, I think it's more than likely. In addition, years of thermogenics I suspect have fatigued my adrenals.

I'm done with treading water, and ready to make some long-term changes, to fight for the optimal health I deserve.

The best I've ever felt was when I was following the Leptin reset protocol a few months ago - by having a BAB I wasn't thinking about food until the evening. This was great - I don't want my day revolving around food.

So, I'm aiming to lose 50lbs, improve energy, get rid of carb/sweet cravings, repair hormone profile.

I'm planning on doing this by starting over with the leptin reset, starting CT, and getting at least 8 hours of sleep per night.

2. sooperb

sooperb New Member