1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Eat My Latitude and Epigenetics

Discussion in 'Beginners Area' started by Pacemaker, Aug 15, 2018.

1. Pacemaker

Pacemaker New Member

Hey guys, Newbie here - I went to the fountain for a drink, and now I'm drowning in the ocean!

I understand the "eat your latitude" concept and it makes sense. But when does your latitude become your latitude when you move? Immediately, after 5 years, how long? In other words, I moved from Philadelphia (lat 40 degrees) to Tampa area (latitude 27 degrees) about 20 years ago. So I image that is enough time to consider "my latitude" is 27 degrees and it correlates with my light cycles.
    But what about the epigenetics? My parents, gparents, and even ggparents all came from Philadelphia/Italy all around the 40th parallel. Does that mean that I'll be mismatched if I eat local or mismatched if I continue Philly-style? And what are the ramifications from the epigenetics when families move like this? Jack, you did this same thing leaving NY on your way ultimately to NO.

Natalie R. likes this.
  2. Penny

Penny New Member