1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

DHEA Vitamin D raise testosterone right?

Discussion in 'The Epi-Paleo Diet' started by Jennie747, Sep 10, 2012.

1. Jennie747

Jennie747 New Member

So as a female with too-high testosterone I should not take those? I have been supplementing D for about 5 years as it was on the low end, now I'm wondering if that screwed me up? I bought some DHEA but then gave it to my husband after reading about how it raises testosterone. This is all so confusing.

2. KiwiLauren

KiwiLauren Gold

I think you need to supplement your Vitamin D until you get it high enough... and you need to make sure you get a lot of natural sunlight on you. I know that some of the men have talked about shirtless/naked sunbathing as a natural way, along with epi paleo and light cycles, to raise their T, but I don't think that implies that vitamin D will raise T in women.

DHEA can convert to T, but you can take 7-Keto as well. Why did you buy the DHEA in the first place? Were your lab values tested and low? I think it also matters in what form you take it and I believe Dr K has said that you can experiment and test to see what happens.

I guess the main thing is that supplementation should be in reaction to specific needs and the context of your labs. Does that help at all?

3. Jennie747

Jennie747 New Member

Thanks for your reply!