1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Dave's Journal

Discussion in 'My Optimal Journal' started by Arete, Feb 22, 2018.

1. Arete

Arete New Member

Hey all, my name is Dave. I've been coming to this forum off and on for around two years. In those two years, I've grasped the general concepts that Jack talks about. Namely, the three legged stool.
    I did have a journal before but I didn't update it or progress in any of the protocols very well. So, I decided to start fresh.

Where I'm at right now...
    I suffer from Psoriasis, Adrenal Fatigue, Leaky Gut, Brain Fog, and I binge eat pretty bad.
    I have tried keto, cold therapy, blocking blue, among other things with varying levels of success. There are obstacles in my current environment.
    I'm sure there's a few of you who have come across previous posts of mine displaying my frustration.

Right now, I believe I keep failing because I'm missing the Sun. Central Canada has long winters with low UV and I miss a great deal of UV in the summer because of my job. If I recall correct, the fact that I have Psoriasis implies that I'm UV light deficient and or blue light toxic.

@Sean Waters, on my other post, told me about a website called workaway.info, where you can volunteer in different countries. Him, and others suggested I make an account and apply to high UV light places and or the Riviera Maya region of Mexico to recharge my solar battery.