1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

curious about leptin/cortisol effects

Discussion in 'The Leptin Rx' started by gmel1084, Mar 16, 2012.

1. gmel1084

gmel1084 New Member

Hello everyone,

Im relatively new to the subject of hormone optimization but am eager to learn.

I have have been athletic my whole life, but despite being very active (I'm on my feet all day work, I have been training intensely in martial arts for years, and also do CrossFit up to 3x/ week), I just can't get to the point with my body where I'm very lean. Coming across the topic of hormone optimization on Mike Mahler's website, I began to wonder if it is Leptin/ Cortisol related. Upon more research, it definitely seems to be the case. With my activity level, I wouldn't be surprised if I'm experiencing adrenal fatigue, HIGH CORTISOL, and LR, IR.

My diet for the most part is good, but I definitely cheat a lot. The last body fat test I got said I was around 13%, but I store most of it in my lower stomach and love handles. For a very active person for years this is frustrating.

I'm 27 years old, 5'7, and 155lbs. Obviously not a bad thing but I'm intrigued by hormone optimization and its role in the fitness industry.

After coming across Dr. Kruse's Leptin RX info I knew I was on the right track.