1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

CT Frequency and Duration

Discussion in 'Cold Thermogenesis' started by Greenie, Jan 23, 2018.

1. Greenie

Greenie New Member

I have been doing CT on a daily basis for a couple of months now. Session lengths vary between 10-30+ minutes. As much as CT has been incredibly helpful, just about everything has diminished returns after a certain point. I have wondered if there is a point of redundancy after a certain amount of time or if I should be leaving a day or more in between sessions.

As much as ideal balance depends on the individual, has anyone experimented with CT regarding frequency and effectiveness? I am curious to hear what your experiences have been.

2. Sandra

Sandra New Member

A couple of years ago I was CTing about 3-4 times a week at 10-12 degrees C, for about an hour each time. I didn't notice anything 'magical' except for great sleep and some reduction in some minor shoulder pain/inflammation. I was hoping my cellulite would disappear and I would turn into a super model ;) But, I also didn't have a lot of weight to lose or any bad diseases or ailments, so I'm not sure what else I should have been expecting to see. I did feel good though :)

Greenie likes this.
  3. Greenie

Greenie New Member

Thanks for the feedback, Sandra. Did you experiment with the duration at any point? If so, did you find an hour was more effective than less (or more) time?