1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Clearly, the scales are broken...

Discussion in 'My Optimal Journal' started by ashryn, Jan 2, 2013.

1. ashryn

ashryn New Member

I've been using the Internet since 1994 and have never kept a blog.. I lurk on fora but rarely post.. I'm outing myself as a lurker here, and have been inspired to actually participate in an attempt to change things (if you always do what you've always done you'll always get what you've always gotten). So here's the back story..

I have always thought I was fat, turns out i was a healthy looking kid, full of muscle, energy and coordination but paralysed with self-consciousness issues because my mum was constantly dieting and telling me what was "flattering" (small child brain: you normally look fat but that dress hides it well) ...and etc. Pretty sure this is a common story so no need to expand further.

After I had a child and stopped breast feeding I began to actually get fat, (and now that I think about it, the experience coincides with staying up all night to talk on irc with people who were interesting...ooh circadian snap!)