1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

Are there contraindications for CT therapy?

Discussion in 'Beginners Area' started by Kris Kolo, Aug 16, 2018.

1. Kris Kolo

Kris Kolo Silver member

I'm a very new newbie - forgive this question. I'm reading as fast as I can but want to simultaneously start helping myself; doing sphinx, sunlight, walking barefoot, planning to go to to FL from MA for winter etc. I'm also starting with cold face dunks and cold-ish showers as baby steps of CT therapy. My issue is widespread pain for 9 yr, always worsening. Always cold, super low hormones due to condition & age (56) (but BETTER after 6 wk of midday sunning - googling for answers WHY, I bumped into JK's work for first time!!!!). If I have fibro (will do VCS test again later this week - in past it has been good at times, bad at times), is CT ok to start? I've felt worsening pain after first week of cold face dunking and showers alternating hot/ cold and also bath with 76 degrees water (coldest possible until I start adding ice later). Thanks!

drezy likes this.
  2. Nigel Clack

Nigel Clack New Member

Kris did you find out if CT was good or bad for your fibro? Cheers

3. kris90

kris90 New Member