1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

35 Yr Old Male Firefighter - My Journey to Feeling Awesome

Discussion in 'My Optimal Journal' started by fireforlunch, Jun 3, 2013.

1. fireforlunch

fireforlunch New Member

I've been doing paleo and crossfit for about 3 years.

I AM NOT DOING CROSSFIT WHILE ON THE RX

Two years ago I did a strict paleo challenge inspired by the good people over at http://whole9life.com/2012/01/whole-30-v2012/

I was strict and didn't give in once only to find that I didn't really feel any better than before.

I've been in pretty decent crossfit shape for the last few years but my energy has never been great.

9 months ago I stumbled onto Jack's Leptin RX and determined that I was surely leptin resistant.

So I gave it my best shot.

My sleep hasn't been great for the last several years, and I suspect it's because I'm always getting woke up at the fire station at night the 10 days a month that I'm on duty.

But about a week after starting the Rx it really tanked and I would wake up in the middle of the night multiple times and have a hard time going back to sleep.

After 7 weeks I gave up and went back to regular paleo and tried Leangains for a while.

My sleep hasn't been the same since even thought I've tried about every supplement out there.

I tried 20mg of Ambien a few times and that didn't help either.