1. Registering for the Forum

We require a human profile pic upon registration on this forum.

After registration is submitted, you will receive a confirmation email, which should contain a link to confirm your intent to register for the forum. At this point, you will not yet be registered on the forum.

Our Support staff will manually approve your account within 24 hours, and you will get a notification. This is to prevent the many spam account signups which we receive on a daily basis.

If you have any problems completing this registration, please email support@jackkruse.com and we will assist you.

34 yr old composer, cancer survivor with heart disease

Discussion in 'My Optimal Journal' started by Danny Cocke, Dec 6, 2016.

1. Danny Cocke

Danny Cocke New Member

I'm a 34 yr old composer for film and games, living in Los Angeles (EMF Hell hole! haha). I was diagnosed with testicular cancer 12 years ago, and recently was diagnosed with heart disease due to my familial hyperlipidemia.

I had a CT scan for checking for blockage in the arteries recently and to my dismay, found I had 23% blockage. The funny thing is, you would never guess it by looking at me. I look as fit and healthy as can be. I have a steady practice of Kundalini/Hatha yoga, running, walking, hiking, biking, trampolene-ing, meditating, strength training, etc.

I've been spending the last years of my cancer remission learning everything I can about health and experimenting with supplements, diets, detoxes, and on and on. In hearing the news of heart disease, LDL at 360, HDL 54, low testosterone, infertility, and a few other issues, I enlisted LA's best doctor's and endocrinologist to help me with a path away from worsening this.