Grounding your computer, with Michael Neuert

Discussion in 'The EMF Rx' started by Team Kruse, Apr 12, 2013.

1. Team Kruse

Team Kruse Super Moderator

Hey Krusers,

Check out this video on grounding your computer, with Michael Neuert. Click HERE to view!
  2. nonchalant

nonchalant Silver

Thanks for posting! I have done this, and it definitely works. Makes me wonder why laptops aren't already grounded.
  3. bugsy1950@gmail.com

bugsy1950@gmail.com New Member

I would like to try this, but surely this is for laptops only and when they are not plugged in at the wall socket?
    Otherwise with 2 sources of power I would fry my computer?
    Also all our plugs have 3 prongs one being the "earth" (we also have 220v)
    As you notice I am not technical but really would like to ground my computer as I spend so much time behind it.
    Please those of you who did it, explain this to me in more detail.
  4. nonchalant

nonchalant Silver

I ground my laptop while it is also plugged into the wall socket. My laptop, however, only uses 2 prongs for power, no ground.
    The grounding cord Michael showed has three prongs, but only the ground is attached to the wire. The other 2 prongs go nowhere. They are used only to anchor the plug in the socket.

I used my Trimeter during the initial process. I had quite high electrical and magnetic readings before grounding. Now it is very low.
  5. bugsy1950@gmail.com

Thanks for the reply, but I am still not sure if this means that having a 3 prong plug I do not need to go through the process and that I am safe for excessive EMF?
  6. caroline

caroline Moderator

Bugsy - I have 3 prong plugs as well - so the third one is the ground ...but when I asked one of the owners here they told me that they aren't actually hooked up and I would need to hire an electrician - just something to think about....
  7. bugsy1950@gmail.com

The houses here are all wired with a third wire the "earth" so I presume I am OK.